Posted by: Ingrid | February 15, 2013

Big M, little m

I grew up with Dr. Seuss’ book that begins” Big A, little A, what begins with A?  Aunt Annie’s alligator, A,A,A. I have had that running through my head as we have slogged through the first six weeks of the semester (Yes, eleven years out of college and I am still thinking in semesters.  This either means I am lame or forever young, take your pick.)  Our semester is definitely on an M theme.  Big M, Little M, what begins with M?  Mom masters micro and marathons, M, M, M. Sixteen weeks full of motherhood, microbiology, and marathon training.  I am only into week six and starting to feel tired!

All that to say, I will probably not be around here much, except when I am tired and procrastinating or can justify spending the time.  My study time has to happen during naps and it is oh-so-enticing to get online and blog and check Facebook and check Facebook again and check the weather for signs up hope that Spring is coming.  But I have to concentrate on Microbiology!  We have two exams down with five more to go in the next ten weeks and umpteen lab quizzes.  I have very little background for Micro (though I find it interesting) which means I can’t just coast.  Not that I’d assumed Microbiology would be an easy A!

So mother, marathon, microbiology.  Rinse.  Repeat.  For only another 10 weeks!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 418 other followers

