Posted by: Ingrid | June 20, 2013

Bumpdate: 22 Weeks

Due Date: October 24.  “Only” 126 days to go!

Weight Gain: Up a total of 10 pounds (2 since I weighed in 20 days ago).  Congratulate me, I made it 19 days without stepping on a scale. :-P

Symptoms: I would say I am mostly symptom free now, minus occasional nausea and fatigue.  That feels great!  Only really bad thing is the varicose veins that hurt like “the dickens” as my Grandma would say.

What’s different this time: I don’t wear my belly band for running like I did with Isaac even though I am bigger this time.  I put it on at 14 weeks and never looked back but this time around I don’t like the feel of it on my stomach.  It has also been strange not knowing the gender this time.  I am used to being able to think in terms of gender and name by now and instead I feel like I’m drawing a blank.  Baby?  It?  I don’t really have some cute gender neutral nickname and I’m just not sure how to think of him/her.

Cravings/Aversions: I am still loving my salt and protein and eggs.  I would say I am craving fresh produce, particularly any type of juicy fruit.  Ripe peaches sound SO good right now!  Chocolate and some breads and cereal (and frozen yogurt and Jamba Juice) are on the out list currently.

Sleep: I got some great sleep during parts of our vacation but I am dealing with the time change now and trying to readjust.  10 hours of sleep is not out of the question if I let myself.

I am loving: Feeling good, being done with travel, and finally getting the chance to unpack around the house.

I miss: Productive running and speed work.

Are you nesting?  No, but I am finally unpacking and hope that we will have curtains up in the boys’ rooms this week (as opposed to the table cloths that I duct taped to the walls to darken the rooms…)

Milestones: Baby is supposedly a pound now.  That sort of feels like a milestone.

Best moment this week:  Getting home from traveling!  18 days is a long time to travel with 2 kids.

I am stressing over:  I am too tired to stress about anything right now.  Life is good.

Movement: This baby likes to move!  The bumps are noticeable on the outside as well.  Very fun.

It’s a: Still a surprise.  And no, I have not thought about names although I am happy to hear suggestions. :-)

Exercise:  I am trying to take it easy this week in terms of running since I have done 30+ miles the past few weeks and mostly ran in California.  I did 35 miles last week and this week want to pull back to 25 miles, cross train a few times, and do weights once.

Diet: I feel my diet has been pretty good.  I mean, we have been on vacation and there have been plenty of splurges, eating out, and meals at people’s houses, but I think I have done pretty well.  Plus I forgot how good and cheap produce is in California.  Peaches and apricots and figs and nectarines, oh my!

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Get back to doing weights and get my mileage back up next week.

Belly Shot:

IMG_2381

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

