Posted by: Ingrid | June 27, 2013

Bumpdate: 23 Weeks

Due Date: October 24.  Or whenever this child decides to appear.

Weight Gain: Up 11.5 pounds total today (up 1.5 from last week) though two days ago I was only 9.5 pounds up.  Whatever.  It will all even out and then I will lose it all.  Still trending a few pounds lower than last time around.

Symptoms: I am feeling extremely tired right now.  Other than that, feeling good!

What’s different this time: I am much more tired.  This pregnancy thing gets harder once you have kids to take care of!

Cravings/Aversions:  Oh yes, there are cravings!  Bacon.  Avocado.  Raspberries, peaches, apricots, and melon.  Tomato juice and Laughing Cow cheese wedges.  The few nights I have gotten barely any sleep I want to down white bread with processed peanut butter and grape jelly (that is the sleep deprivation talking though).  Chocolate, ice cream, cereal, and strawberries are still out.

Sleep: Horrible.  Isaac has been having sleep problems since we have gotten home from vacation.  Combined with insomnia (which I don’t remember dealing with during the other two pregnancies) I am vacillating between nights where I get 4.5 hours of sleep in two chunks and nights when I take Tylenol PM and sleep 9 hours.  Not fun.  I really need sleep when I am pregnant.

I am loving:  The fact that I am still running, that fresh fruit is everywhere right now, and that I’m feeling good.

I miss: My summer wardrobe that shows off my lack of stomach and not its expansion.

Are you nesting?  Still unpacking.  It’s just a slow process with kids!

Milestones: I think What to Expect puts me into my 6th month this week but I’m too lazy to go verify that.  Baby is also over a pound now.

Best moment this week:  Getting 9 hours of sleep without Isaac yelling at 2 am.

I am stressing over:  Well, there are the stressors that are constantly at the back of my mind (A minivan!  We need a minivan!  How do we find and afford one?!?  How will we handle another kid?  Where am I going to give birth?  Should I switch providers?).  Probably what I am most stressed about, though, is figuring out how to survive the fall semester.  Husband’s schedule is INSANE September through October, when I will be most pregnant.  I have to figure out some way of making life livable then or I will seriously want to give birth and then run away from home.

Movement:  Oh yes.  Baby likes coffee and fruit.

It’s a: Baby.  We really should start thinking of names.

Exercise:  I should hit 30 plus miles this week.  I’d wanted to do 35, but there was a severe thunderstorm one morning and I am not sure I can get in 15 miles in the next two days.  I did do weights twice, which felt great.

Diet: Loving the fruit!  I am going through minor withdrawals now that I ate the last peach this morning and won’t get to the store until tomorrow.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Finding more energy would be nice… I want to stay consistent with the twice a week weights and get in some enjoyable miles.

Belly Shot:

If you want to make your belly look bigger wear cotton maternity shirts!

23 weeks

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

