Posted by: Ingrid | September 12, 2013

Bumpdate: 34 Weeks

Due Date: October 24.  42 days to go.  I know it will feel even closer tomorrow when I am 5 weeks and 6 days from my due date.

Weight Gain:  Up 20 pounds and feeling every ounce of it.

Symptoms: Lots of fatigue and feeling sad and emotional.

What’s different this time: Surviving late pregnancy means doing things like registering two children for swimming lessons and things of that nature.  Stuff that is really more exhausting to a pregnant mom than anything else.  Also, still contemplating another half marathon in 4.5 weeks.

Cravings/Aversions:  Going with the “blah” theme of this week, nothing tastes horrible enough to make me throw up and nothing sounds good enough to make me feel like I’m craving it.

Sleep: Sleep has been better this week but I’m still tired.  It is annoying to sleep 8 hours and wake up still exhausted.

I am loving:  That we had our hospital tour and met the midwives (an awesome bunch of women) and found this spectacular sign.

IMG_0720

I miss:  The non-existent close (emotionally and in proximity) family that I don’t have.

Are you nesting?  I am planning on going through baby stuff this weekend.

Milestones: 34 weeks feels blah.  Baby is supposedly in the upper 4 pounds to upper 5 pounds, which is good.  Ooh, just thought of a milestone… I looked down today and can no longer see my toes because of my belly.

Best moment this week:  Finishing the 5 miler and 5K felt good.  Not runner’s high good, but like I faced a challenge and met it.

I am stressing over:  I am stressing over a lot.  None of which I want to talk about except with non-existent friends from days gone by when there were no children involved and we could meet somewhere without finding a babysitter.

Movement:  Yes.  Particularly painful when I am standing up.

It’s a:  Still guessing boy.

Exercise:  I don’t remember what I ran lat week.  27 miles?  28?  The two races on Saturday kind of messed things up.  I didn’t manage to get in weights twice, even at home.  I am feel very undefined and round.  Did my cross training and ended up taking the day off on Sunday because Husband was working and I missed my only window of opportunity before I knew it was my window of opportunity.

Diet: I am totally stress eating which means that I am eating carb-y stuff that doesn’t even sound good.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  I got rained out of running Monday, which threw off the week.  Now I am just hoping to get in 30 miles over 4 days.  This means I still need to run a 10 miler on Saturday morning.  Three days of cross training, maybe some hand weights which we all know by now I probably won’t do.  I keep thinking a little yoga would be good but that is probably less likely to happen than lifting weights.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3564

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

