Posted by: Ingrid | August 8, 2007

I hate everything

I wonder how long it’s going to be before I snap. When the ineptitude of the people I’m dealing with meets my annoyance, sarcasm, and badly suppressed anger and frustration and I lash out and say something that I regret that involves the words moron, idiot, and other things that I’m not going to write and prefer not to say.

Like the guy who stopped by and (I think was asking for directions to a department) asked if we had any recommendations as to how he should get to the second floor and I bit back the urge to tell him that unless he planned on growing wings he should probably start looking for an elevator or staircase. Though a rope ladder would probably work as well.

Or the person who gave me an order with a neatly typed note at the bottom that said Please order this item from this place and have it shipped. I could not find any place that would ship this item. Good luck.

Let me help. Get your car keys. Drive 7 minutes to the store down the street. Purchase the $5 item that you need. Get reimbursed. Stop being stupid and filling out unnecessary paperwork.

Customer service doesn’t work when you feel like you hate people. Though they should be assured that it’s equal opportunity hate. In fact, I probably hate myself and my life more than I hate them. They’re more… annoying and incompetent than anything else.

What am I going to do with myself?

Leave a Reply

Categories

