Posted by: Ingrid | January 25, 2008

It’s been a while

since I’ve been here.  Not that I haven’t thought about it or had those blogs that sort of write themselves in your mind but never actually get typed out.  So I’m writing tonight because if I don’t I’m afraid it will never happen and I’ll just delete the blog (along with facebook and myspace) in one futile attempt at giving cyber space the finger.  But that would all probably take too much effort, so I’m writing instead.

I went running tonight again after work.  My goal of 35 miles spread over four running days seems do-able now since I hit mile 26 this evening.  The night was cold and windy and just starting to sprinkle.  At certain points on the track the wind was stronger than in other places and I had to fight to run at the pace I was going.  I laughed as I pushed against the wind because there’s something fun about challenges that push you and make you work harder.  That made me realize that life has sort of been like that the last few weeks, for nearly all of January, I guess.  I feel like I’ve been fighting a losing battle against the wind and not getting anywhere.  But I haven’t seen it as a challenge and I think mostly I haven’t wanted to fight.

I needed to be reminded that some things are worth fighting for

Leave a Reply

Categories

