Posted by: Ingrid | July 5, 2008

Life in pictures

We finally stopped being white trash and got our old couch off the porch.  Now we can fully enjoy the wonder of a couch that is now dominating our living room.  I never thought we would need to get a new place solely to accomodate larger furniture, but I’m starting to think that might be the case.  Especially since our couch came with twin chairs.

one of which is living in the middle of our bedroom floor and taking up all the space.

Beautiful flowers sent by a dear friend.

The trip last weekend was nice?  Fine?  Okay?  I don’t exactly know how to classify it, mostly because I still don’t know what I wanted.  Ironic though, to think I was getting away, only to remember after we arrived on the central coast that on the day my mom died we had to drive through Paso to pick my brother up from camp.  You can run, but you can’t hide.  The day was not what I expected and I wish there had been more space, but there was wine tasting and fancy cheese and more wine and more cheese for dinner and a lot of sleep and a nine mile run in the morning, so I can’t complain.  Well, I could complain, but that wouldn’t be Nice.  No Reservations, however, was perhaps not the movie I was looking to watch that evening.

Wine tasting at Cass Winery

Was this the wine that was supposed to (I kid you not) age “like a sea turtle”?

Bookends

Me, Cindy, and Sara

Leave a Reply

Categories

