Posted by: Ingrid | July 18, 2008

Vacation!

My aunt and uncle are letting us stay in their Newport Beach vacation home (Condo? Time share? Whatever it is it’s much bigger than our apartment and has a huge TV (hello Indiana Jones trilogy), two bedrooms, a large kitchen, and a dishwasher) for the weekend. I am so beyond excited at the prospect of spending all weekend at the beach. I am excited about cooler weather, getting jamba juice en route (it’s buy one get one free until July 30 – just print the coupon from the website), sitting by the beach, going to PF Changs, at least a 10 mile run on the beach tomorrow from Newport to Huntington and back, making mojitos in the kitchen, taking lots of pictures, spending time with my hubby, and just relaxing. At the beach! The beach! We get to go live at the beach for a few days!

Did I mention how excited I am?

Responses

  1. That sounds like so much fun. I’m so glad you get some time away. 🙂 I hope it’s even better than you expect!

  2. Hey! I’m jealous! Seriously, though, I’m very happy for you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

