Posted by: Ingrid | September 3, 2008

Zoom and Crop

Disneyland sent us links to our “official” photos today.  Official meaning they charge an arm and a leg for not very many pictures.  This one is me and the pacer, Rachel who was amazing and has written a book called Personal Record: A Love Affair with Running that you can find on Amazon.  She’s also over 40 (?!), which I find inspiring.

I love this picture for a couple of reasons.  First, I think the backround is fun, with the Tower of terror looming behind us.  I also like the motion in the picture.  We were almost there, at mile 12.8 or so, and we could taste it.  The finish line was a few minutes from sight and we were going there, fast.  I also can’t believe that in this picture I look like someone who knows how to run.  I’m not sure what they did to the camera, but the person in the picture is not the person I get up and see in the mirror every morning, which I think is very odd.  My favorite part though, is that we both look like we really love what we’re doing at the moment, and that’s priceless.

Responses

  1. What fun!! You do look like you’re having a blast. Also? You’re so much someone who knows how to run…I look up to you in that, anyway…


Leave a Reply

Categories

