Posted by: Ingrid | September 9, 2008

Have you hugged your extrovert today?

(And Tips for Those Who Love Them)

The other day I received a book that I’d ordered for a department on campus entitled Spirituality for Extroverts: (And tips for those who love them). When it arrived, my husband happened to be at my office.

Look!” I held out the book for him to inspect. He immediately flung his arms out, mimicking the person on the front of the book. After he lowered his arms, he looked closer at the title, and matter-of-factly announced, “For extroverts? But we wouldn’t read it.”

Now I’m not saying that there aren’t self-aware and introspective extroverts out there, but the honesty of his comment made me laugh. Because when it comes down to it, I would be the one most likely to see it and think, Ooooooh, extroverts! Extroverts and spirituality! How interesting! I should read that to understand how these people work.

Responses

  1. Ok, now that’s funny.


Leave a Reply

Categories

