Posted by: Ingrid | October 2, 2008

The Office is on tonight!

We love The Office.  If people ever hear us laughing really really hard, it’s probably because we’re squeezing in an episode between homework and paper writing and bedtime.  We’re only just starting season 3 on DVD, but we’re watching Season 5 anyway.  Because it’s hilarious and it involves watching it with friends.  Last week we finished Season 2, and there was one bit that I rewound 5 times because I was laughing so hard.  Usually that’s Clint’s job, when Dwight or Michael do something absurd, but there was something about the quick dialog and Jim saying the “Afghanistanannis” and the look he gave the camera… Then I found the quote and laughed all over again.

Michael Scott: Okay, you know what? I will not donate my winnings to Comic Relief. Since, apparently, it doesn’t exist, I am going to donate to Afghanistanis with AIDS.
Jim Halpert: Whoa, I think you mean the Aid to Afghanistan.
Michael Scott: No, I mean Afghanistanis with AIDS.
Phyllis: Afghani.
Michael Scott: What?
Phyllis: Afghani.
Michael Scott: That’s a dog.
Pam Beesly: No, that’s Afghan.
Michael Scott: That’s a shawl.
Dwight Schrute: Wait, canine AIDS?
Michael Scott: No, humans with AIDS.
Creed: Who has AIDS?
Jim Halpert: Guys, the Afghanistanannis.
Michael Scott: Okay, you know what? No, no. AIDS is not funny. Believe me, I have tried.
Leave a Reply

Categories

