Posted by: Ingrid | January 27, 2009

All laced up and ready to go

The Surf City half marathon is coming up on Super Bowl Sunday, my fourth half marathon since last May. This one though, is significantly different than the rest. So much so that I decided I needed a pre-race shirt, rather than just waiting for the finisher’s t-shirt at the end. My shirt finally arrived, which means I can now check it off my list of things to have ready:

-Water bottle

-Shot blocks and running gu

-Running tights

-Ipod

-Garmin GPS

-T-shirt

-Semi-new shoes and good socks

-Baby

Yeah, better not forget the baby. No beer garden celebration for me this year!

img_22041 img_21971 img_22022

Responses

  1. I love your shirt!!! What fun.

    • Thanks, Sarah! I’m hoping the shirt will be able to do double duty at the Brea 8K on February 22 as well before I have to start patching other numbers over the 4. Speaking of the 8K, do you and Dave fancy a 4.8 miler that Sunday morning?

  2. Congrats! I’m so happy for you! The t-shirt is adorable!!! I can’t believe you’re running at 4 months pregnant, I’m sure you’ll be in great shape at the end, unlike me! 🙂

  3. Thanks, Ginny, we’ll see how long the running lasts! But I have to disagree with your comment about you being in shape after seeing you last Sunday. You look great! And less than a month to go!

  4. I stumbled upon your blog accidentally and am so glad I did! I’m still running 30 weeks pregnant and did a half marathon at 22 weeks. It was very slow, about an hour slower than normal, but it felt so good to be out there! I just wanted to wish you good luck in your pregnancy and in your running!

  5. Thanks, Joy! That’s very encouraging to hear that you’re still running. Is there anything that you’ve found that’s helped you keep going (aside from loving to run)? I’m hoping to run some 5 and 10K’s over the next few months and I would love to run another half marathon at 26 weeks because that particular run was the first half marathon that I signed up for. We’ll see how it goes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

