Posted by: Ingrid | January 29, 2009

Pardon me, I seem to have misplaced my waist.

It happened last night. I got home from the fitness center with Clint and looked in the mirror. Then I looked again and reviewed my basic shapes. Then I found my husband and asked, not quite believing, “Didn’t my waist… um… used to go in here.” He looked. Looked again. Very helpfully said, “Well, it sort of goes in a little right there.” I went back to the mirror and studied the almost straight line from ribs to hips.

I spent years in high school and college trying to accept the fact that I was almost a perfect hour glass and would always have curves.  I’d gotten to a point where I actually really liked it. 

And now my body just turned into a square.  I have to admit, the irony is pretty funny.

Responses

  1. I spent years in high school trying to ACHIEVE that perfect hourglass figure (and wildly jealous of people like you!) Couldn’t do it for anything. Then I had a baby and it magically appeared. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

