Posted by: Ingrid | February 4, 2009

Just a little too much

I think I might have overdone it on Sunday. Not intentionally, of course. I never felt like I was pushing or working too hard when I ran, but three days later I still feel like I’ve reverted back to the first trimester at its worst. Can tiredness in pregnancy do that to a person? I really don’t know. I don’t think it was the running per se, I did 12.1 miles two weeks before, albeit at a slower pace and felt fine. I keep wondering if, since I felt so good and ran so much faster than normal, my body hasn’t been able to properly adjust. Or maybe it was being in the sun for so long or the fact that I only slept for 30 minutes before running off to a Super Bowl party until 9:00 pm when in reality I could have slept all afternoon and still have gone to bed at 8:30.

Or maybe my body just really likes the first trimester. I hope not. There are only a certain number of times I want to attempt to eat breakfast only to throw it up again 15 minutes later. The three times I tried yesterday is way past that limit. I don’t know what to do with my body right now and it doesn’t seem to know what to do with me. It appears we are at an impasse.

Along with the nausea were the horrible food aversions yesterday to everything, even foods that were safe before. It’s slowly settling in that I need to gain weight consistently now because the baby will be growing a ton (well, we hope not that much). I just hope that the nausea and aversions go away so that I can actually eat real food. Soon.

Is this normal?

Is there such a thing as normal in pregnancy?

Leave a Reply

Categories

