Posted by: Ingrid | March 18, 2009

No Green Beer

Not that I like beer anyway, but I would…not kill, but definitely give a lot for just a little green martini.  Or margarita.  Is it bad that I was googling, desparately hoping to find something that would okay just a little splurge for St. Patrick’s Day?  I want to live in Europe… I like their guidelines better.

So no beer was imbibed.  There was beer in the crock pot corned beef recipe, but that doesn’t count when it’s cooked for 12 hours.

img_2507

I love how green we all are.  I have to admit, I’m really looking forward to having kids to that we can take time to celebrate everything.  Even if baking one batch of green cookies takes all day.

img_2508

Despite the dearth of alchohol, a good time was had by all.

img_2504 img_2510

Vasha came through with an amazing green table and matching everything, as well as some very yummy green cookies with green frosting and green sprinkles.  Along with that we had the traditional corned beef and cabbage, veggies, potatoes, and bread.

img_2513

Quick, bring on the next fun holiday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

