Posted by: Ingrid | March 31, 2009

La Habra 10K, Saturday, March 28

img_2539 img_0965

Well, the La Habra 10K this year was quite different than my experience with it last year (picture on the right).  A lot less pressure and a lot more pregnant.  At just 21 weeks 3 days, it was baby boy’s second 10K and my little sister’s first.  It was a lot of fun!

img_2541 img_2542

This is the first time I’ve worn my shirt and had a bump to show for all these weeks of pregnancy.  Since I’m still running I had to change the number on my shirt too.  I got several comments, most of which were along the lines of, “You’re not really 5 months pregnant, right?”  It just takes too much effort to tell people that our boy seems to like growing up into my lungs rather than out and that’s why I don’t look that big.  Besides, just give me a little time and that should take care of things!

img_2543

Just the three of us.

img_2545

We made it up all the hills.  And down too.  I love gravity now.  It’s the best!  Last year I won my age division at 49.36.  This year we finished in 53:30 – my slowest 10K yet!

img_2547

The running gang.  Apparently we missed the pink memo.  The little girl in the middle is 5 and she ran the 5K with her mom at a 9:25 minute pace!  She was so excited to be out running with mommy, it was great!

img_2548

My sister thought I was crazy for wanting to have my picture taken with the cow, but I’m pregnant so I can do crazy things like that.  I just figured that I’m going to get a lot bigger, and on those days when I wake up and tell my husband that I feel like a cow, he can refer me back to this picture to see that I most decidedly am not.

Responses

  1. Wow! You are still one speedy momma!
    And if it makes you feel better, you look tiny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

