Posted by: Ingrid | April 24, 2009

Lanikai Beach

At least I think it was Lanikai.  The problem with Hawaii is that is has so many beaches (such a problem, I know) and all of the beach names have more vowels than necessary.  I still can’t get over seeing words with 4 letters in them that contained 3 vowels.  I just don’t know what to do with that many vowel sounds in a row!

img_2699

If anyone would like to pay me to telecommute from the beach, please sign me up now!

img_2700

This was the Hawaiian equivalent of some of the beaches near Laguna, where you have to park in a neighborhood and walk down a little trail behind people’s houses to get to the beach.  Much less crowded than the state park beach down the road.

img_2711

The water was great!  At least up to the legs.  I decided not to ruin a good thing and go any farther.

img_2715

We worked on our sunburns with the top down.

img_2717

And I was the keeper of the shaved ice.  In retrospect, it’s probably not wise to make the pregnant woman the food holder ever.

img_2718

Leave a Reply

Categories

