Posted by: Ingrid | April 27, 2009

Pregnancy Exercise and Running Log: 24 Weeks 5 Days – 25 Weeks 4 Days

Monday: Walked several miles around Honolulu

Tuesday: Ran 8 miles (1:17)/Walked 0.25

Wednesday: Walked 1 mile/Abs/Stretch/30 minutes weights/Elliptical 35

Thursday: Ran 6 miles (58:30)/Walked 1 mile/Stretch

Friday: Walked 2 miles/Abs/Weights 25 minutes/Stretch/Elliptical 40

Saturday: 5K (24:40)

Sunday: Ran 8 miles (1:17) walked 0.5/Abs/Stretch

Miles Run: 25

I felt pretty good this week. I’m so happy to still be running and enjoying it! I wanted it to be a lower mileage week, what with the Hawaii transition and it being the week before the week of the half marathon. Running only 3 miles on Saturday didn’t help much either! I’m excited to look ahead to the month of May now, and plot out what I’d like to do. It’s a little weird to think that on Sunday I’ll be waking up to run the half marathon and that milestone will have passed. I’m nervous and excited about running it, but mostly I still can’t believe all that time has gone by. I really thought at this point I would be ready to stop running or to drop down to 10 miles a week or something, but I’m not. I still have (hopefully) a 5K/10K in June and July and I was told about a 5K on July 18th in Creek Park that might be fun if I’m still running then. That will be about 2 weeks before my due date, a perfect time to run (or maybe walk).

Also, if anyone out there has a training plan or some good ideas for running 40 mile weeks, I’d love to take a look at it!  I’m looking for a plan that wouldn’t have me running every day.  One of my goals between pregnancies in to up the mileage a bit and I’m trying to figure out how to work that into life.  So let me know if you’ve found something that works for you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

