Posted by: Ingrid | May 26, 2009

Pregnancy Exercise and Running Log: 28 Weeks 5 Days – 29 Weeks 4 Days

Monday: Ran 7 miles (1:06)

Tuesday: Ran 4 miles (38:40)/Abs/Stretch/Walked 1 mile/Elliptical 15 minutes/Weights 30 minutes

Wednesday: Ran 6 miles (57:40)/Walked 2 miles

Thursday: Ran 5 miles (47:30)/Walked 2 miles

Friday: Abs/Stretch/Walked 1 mile/elliptical 25/Weights 20 minutes

Saturday: Ran 9 miles (1:27)/Walked 0.6/Stretch

Sunday: Off/Stretch/Abs

Miles Run: 31!

I’m finding that I really need to be better with hydration. Dehydration can cause Braxton-hicks contractions and I really just need to drink more! BH contractions while running are very interesting. Why is water so difficult to think about?

More than ever when I’m pregnant, I’m noticing that what I fuel my body with really does impact how I run. Coming off two weekend away, graduation and Baccalaureate and their various dinners my body is not at all happy. I need to get back to eating better so my body doesn’t feel so miserable.

I’m finding that random things are sore this week. My left knee is a little sore, my right shin is a little sore… ice, ice, and more ice.

My two goals this coming week include running 30-32 miles and swimming twice during the week. I still haven’t managed to get to the pool but I’m going to try my hardest this week. I know it’s good for me and I really want to like it!

Responses

  1. You’ve often said that you want to keep running, but also listen to your body about when to cut back. Do you suppose that the aches and pains are your body telling you to be a little gentler to it?

  2. Exercise during pregnancy is good for pregnant women and fetus. It helps baby development.


Leave a Reply

Categories

