Posted by: Ingrid | May 29, 2009

Graduation!

Backing up a bit to the events of last Thursday and Friday before they get lost in everything else that’s going on.

IMG_3362

The capless grad at the hooding ceremony.

IMG_3368

Hooding by Dr. Rae.

IMG_3371

I got a certificate thanking me for supporting my husband.  A very nice gesture except for the fact that it was dated December 18th, 2008.  The detail orriented part of me had a good chuckle at that faux pas.

IMG_3374

After the hooding ceremony (and cheesecake!).

IMG_3378

Clint and I with the Saladinos.

IMG_3379

The philosophers…

I have to confess that every time I attend something like graduation I have this sudden urge to go out and get my RN, MA in something literature related, MA in spiritual formation, PsyD, MA in New Testament, and something that involves a lot of languages while simultaneously producing 4 children.  I think it must be something about the cap and gown…

IMG_3381

The day of graduation.

IMG_1154

Getting his diploma from Dr. Miller.

IMG_1155

He looks so proud…

IMG_1156

The excited grad… blurry, but then, that’s sort of how the last month has felt, so I think it’s appropriate.

IMG_3393

Hamming it up for the camera.

IMG_3404

Clint and my dad.

IMG_3407

The “we did this together” picture.

IMG_1161

Clint’s cousin gave him a set of commentaries that had once belonged to his grandpa.  In our house, books are always welcome.

There are no pictures from Red Robin.  Mostly because I was too busy shoveling in the garlic fries to think about taking them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

