Posted by: Ingrid | November 16, 2009

Trial Run

Tomorrow we leave for New Orleans where we will be celebrating our third anniversary and attending the annual ETS conference that will forever fall on our anniversary.  I would be excited but for the daunting task of packing for myself (which I hate already) plus a baby that seems to require more of everything because who knows if there will be accidents or blowouts or who knows what kind of disaster.  I guess I will just pile as much into a suitcase as I can and hope it’s enough.

I guess this will serve as our trial run packing for and traveling with an alert baby (Airport layovers, here we come!).  Four days is nothing when I think of the 9 day trip we have coming up at Christmas in California.

I guess if everything gets dirty we can just wrap him in a towel and carry him around the city, right?

Responses

  1. They do have laundromats in New Orleans 😉

    Have a great trip!! Had things been a little different, we might have met you there.

  2. Hi! I found your blog a while back when I was searching for some blogs on postpartum running and I am impressed with your running efforts. I did not keep up with my running as much when I was pregnant but now that I have a two month old I am trying to slowly get back into the routine and your blog has definitely motivated me!

    Also, I used to live in New Orleans (now I am about an hour away from the city). So, if you need some tips on where to run, feel free to send me a message!


Leave a Reply

Categories

