Posted by: Ingrid | May 9, 2010

A Happy Mother’s Day, indeed

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the moms out there!

This has been a very nice first Mother’s Day – especially since we had the foresight to remember that Sundays are ridiculously busy for us and decided to celebrate pre-Mother’s Day instead.

Pre-Mother’s Day included:

lunch with a friend

a gargantuan plant that is supposed to attract hummingbirds

flowers and a Hoops and Yoyo card from my husband

a cleaned up living room

the dishes getting done

the cloth diapers washed by someone other than me

another bookshelf put together

a lovely ten mile run during which I ran my fastest 8 miles to date

Bananas Foster french toast for dinner

I must comment on the last item, now that I have sampled my husband’s culinary skills, that he can cook for me any time.  Dinner was fantastic!  Of course, our conversation the day before, when he was inquiring as to whether we had sugar, corn syrup, ice cream, butter, heavy whipping cream, and pecans leads me to believe that perhaps he should only cook on days that involve more than an eight mile run.

Isaac also did his part, looking adorable and showing off his newest skill – hand clapping!  He has also managed to figure out the ma-ma sound in the past few days – just in time.

Not that I have much to complain about today.  Isaac slept all night and I got nine hours of uninterrupted sleep, the day dawned sunny and bright, and we went out to eat for lunch.

Thanks to my guys who made Mother’s Day possible!

Leave a Reply

Categories

