Posted by: Ingrid | June 24, 2010

Fifty-Nine

June 24th is a hard date for me.  Not only was it my mom’s birthday, but it was the last day I saw her, three years ago, before she died on the 28th.  It has surprised me how much more I miss her now that I have a baby. I probably think about her more three years out than I did the first two years.  It’s like revisiting the grief all over again now that there is a grandchild that she will never get to meet and interact with.  She loved babies and little kids and it hurts not having her here to enjoy a stage of life that I know she would have loved so much.

Responses

  1. You’re in my prayers Ingrid. This is so heavy, may God walk closely with you through it

  2. So sorry to hear that – I have two friends who have gone through the same thing. Having read your blog since Isaac was born, I’m sure she would be so proud of all you’re accomplishing.

  3. I’m glad you are sharing this hurt–it is a burden I’d like to share in prayer for you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

