Posted by: Ingrid | July 29, 2010

Free Books!

If there’s one thing our family likes more than books it’s books that are free!  I have very fond memories of being read to as a child and we are hoping to instill a love of reading in our kids as well.  I had several people tell me about the Imagination Library after we moved to Michigan and I signed up a few months ago and love it!  The program was started by Dolly Parton several decades ago and once you sign up for it they send your pre-school child (ages 0-5) a book a month.  You have to check to see if your county participates (my former county in California does not) but if you are in the right county that is 60 free books that your child recieves in the mail.  I’m sure it’s also fun when the child gets older and they can check the mailbox for their new book.

In the meantime, I think I’m having more fun with the deal than Isaac is, though I’m sure that will change soon.

We just received our third book and have really enjoyed the program so far.  Check it out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

