Posted by: Ingrid | April 18, 2011

Worth a thousand words


Responses

  1. yay!!!!! congrats!!!!!!!!!!! so exciting! When are you due?!

    • Due October 19th. That’s partly why I haven’t emailed you back – I was afraid I couldn’t keep a secret!

  2. Cute announcement Ingrid!!

    • Thanks, Linda! I had some other ideas but Isaac decided to be less than cooperative. He doesn’t pose well on demand yet. 🙂

  3. Hooray! Let the next adventure begin! When are you due?

    • Thanks, Melissa! I am due October 19th. I should be very pregnant when I see you over the summer.

  4. that’s fantastic, I will really enjoy following your journey as you carry your second baby 🙂 following your first pregnancy was a big help for me so I need some help as I hope to have my second on the way soon too!
    bless – Amy

    • Thanks, Amy. I don’t know how inspiring I will be… I am finding it all a lot harder the second time around but am hoping it will improve as I start feeling better.

  5. And you’re out! Congrats again 🙂

    • Thanks for helping keep the secret! It’s good not to have to anymore… 😛

  6. YAY, congrats!

    • Thank you!

  7. Congratulations! Wonderful news! I’m only about 2 weeks behind you, but with my first… 🙂

    • Aw… congratulations! How exciting! I hope that you have been feeling great so far.

  8. Congrats Ingrid, many blessings to you

    • Thanks, Jen. 🙂

  9. Congratulations! So happy for you.

    • Thank you, Becka! How is your family doing? We still have your Christmas card up. 🙂

  10. awesome – congratulations!!!

    • Thanks!

  11. Ah, Ingrid. You’ll never how inspiring you are! Your honesty is a blessing in itself, sugar coating only leads to disappointment ( hmm, sugar!).
    I feel like an un-fun mum already and I am not expecting. So thankful for music playgroups with lots of other babies to play with and a husband who can take Evangeline out for walks as ‘work’ ( doing work errands with the pram, bless him).

    I pray the Lord comforts your spirit and gives you peace in your mind to help you cope with the exhaustion, worry and grieving your non-pregnant body. I know just how you feel, I hated being pregnant – my reflux, weight gain, lack of activity. I pray your mind can fix on ‘the prize’ of another precious person to join your family 🙂

    Oh, and I pray that you have a wonderful Easter where you can eat some of your faves ( and not feel guilty or sick!) bless, Amy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

