Posted by: Ingrid | April 20, 2011

Bumpdate: Week 10 (March 23, 2011)

Due Date: October 19, 2011.  25% done.  Thirty weeks to go.

Weight Gain:  Way too much.

Symptoms:  Tiredness, nausea, grumpiness, bloating.

What’s different this time:  I don’t have to worry about fitting into my work clothes.  I am living in sweatshirts and comfy pants.  Also different, we still haven’t told many people.

Cravings/Aversions:  Totally depends on the day and the hour.  Sometimes I wish I didn’t run so that I could not eat when I feel sick.  But I have to fuel my body to run so it ends up being a sort of miserable experience overall.  Not eating a whole lot of fruit and veggies and sweets make me feel sick a lot of the time.

Sleep:  Getting pretty good sleep thanks to Isaac embracing the time change and sleeping through the night (plus sleeping until 8:30-9:00 once I nurse him at 6:30) but still need moooooore.

I am loving: That I am finally in the double digits and that we have our first pre-natal appointment this Friday.

I miss:  Feeling good.  Having a flat stomach.  Enjoying food.  Being able to drink water whenever I want to without it making me sick.  Not having progesterone surging through my body and messing up functioning.  I really miss my mom.  If there’s any time you want your mom around it’s when you’re feeling sick and awful and have a toddler running around.

Movement:  Not yet.  Maybe soon?

It’s a:  Boy?  I really don’t want to shop for more baby things.

Exercise:  Same as usual.  Took two days off last week because of the time change, nausea, tiredness, and dehydration.  Other than that, same old.

Diet:  Needs to be better.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Do weights twice.  Evaluate running to see if I can really sign up for the marathon.

Belly Shot:  Nope.  You couldn’t force me in front of a camera right now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

