Posted by: Ingrid | April 20, 2011

Bumpdate: Week 13 (April 13, 2011)

Due Date: October 19, 2011.  END OF THE FIRST TRIMESTER!!!!

Weight Gain:  Still up about 4.5-5 pounds.  So much for losing in the first trimester.

Symptoms:   I thought I was feeling good and then ended up sick again.  I am so tired of my body trying to turn itself inside out.  Also very tired and grumpy.  But.  There are finally spots of feeling good, so things are starting to look up.

What’s different this time:  Not as many people know.  Having made it through the first third of pregnancy I feel like it is a whole lot harder to go through the second time around.  Also, I have done minimal record keeping this time.  I can’t believe I was keeping a daily account of the last pregnancy.  I obviously did not have a toddler running around!

Cravings/Aversions:  Same old, same old, although I have been eating more vegetables.  I just can’t think about food much or I feel sick.  Really processed foods sound good (think fried McDonald chicken sandwich) but I don’t think they would sit well.  Sweets are still on the bad list as is anything Mexican or involving tomatoes and beef and chicken and all sorts of other things.  LET ME OUT OF THE NAUSEOUS PHASE!

Sleep: Isaac has slept horribly all week.  I’m tired and grumpy.  Husband is tired.  I need a nap but also need to study… what to do, what to do?

I am loving:  That we get to tell people this week.  I am also loving a beautiful (slow) five mile run in the 35 degree sunshine that I had this morning to start the second trimester right.  My body and I have a tentative agreement (at least for the past three runs) that if I don’t push too hard there will be no groin pain.

I miss:  Running hard and eating foods that are good for me.  I also miss sleeping through the night.

Movement:  I don’t think so.

It’s a:  Your guess is as good as mine.

Exercise:  I’ve been good about doing about an hour of cardio a day but it just isn’t the same when I’m not running as much.

Diet:  Slowly starting to improve.  I think.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Run 20 miles for the week with hopefully no pain.

Belly Shot:


Responses

  1. I was wondering how your groin pain was. Sounds like you’re not sure what caused it…but it’s okay if you are running slow. I wish I would have listened to my body more :(. That first trimester exhaustion is the worst! I felt better postpartum than I did the first/third trimester (sleepwise). Looking good! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

