Posted by: Ingrid | April 20, 2011

Bumpdate: Week 4 (February 9, 2011)

I’m sorry.  I am an absolute pregnancy nerd.  I have to have to have to keep tabs on this pregnancy as well, though perhaps not as extensively as I did with Isaac.  I have lifted this format almost entirely from Laura over at Navigating the Mothership.  Thanks, Laura!

Due Date: October 19, 2011 – tax deduction, here we come!

Weight Gain:  No thanks!  I would prefer to actually drop a few pounds during the first trimester as I am starting pregnancy a bit higher than I am comfortable with.  A few pounds less than last time, but I was hoping for a starting weight of 119, not 127.  Breathe, Ingrid, breathe.  It will all be okay…

Symptoms:  PMS symptoms and tiredness.  My main symptom though, is that my speedwork has suffered the last two Mondays.  That’s what really caused me to wonder if I was pregnant.  Tempo runs, okay.  Twenty miler, okay.  Speedwork, so not okay.

What’s different this time:  We actually had to try!  And that is nerve wracking!  And at the same time, my feelings are exactly the same: What are we doing?  Are we ready for this?  AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

Cravings/Aversions:  Nada

Sleep:  Yes please.  Supersize the sleeping.  We are on retreat right now and I slept 9.5 hours last night AND took a nap.

I am loving:  Still having a normal body.  The excitement and possibility.

I miss:  Only having to worry about one child.

Movement:  Um.  No.

It’s a:  Blastocyst?  Morula?  I memorized terms for A&P last semester and they have all vanished from my pregnant memory!

Exercise:  You know there will be a separate post on this.  Come on!  The usual routine that I will hopefully keep up as long as possible.

Diet:  I need a better one.  It’s been good the last two days, does that count for anything?

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Continue marathon training and lifting.  Modify my speedwork so I’m still getting some benefit.

Belly Shot:

Leave a Reply

Categories

