Posted by: Ingrid | April 20, 2011

Bumpdate: Week 7 (March 2, 2011)

Due Date: October 19, 2011 – 33 weeks and counting.

Weight Gain:  I am consistently 2-3 pounds about my pre-preg weight which I find alarming but can really only be fluid because I know how I have been eating and exercising and there is no cause for me to have gained ANY weight.  I am really trying to let my expectations here go, but this is not at all what I expected the second time around and I really feel like the universe is giving me the short end of the stick here.

Symptoms:  Cranky.  Exhausted.  Bloated.  Light headed if I stand up too fast.  My lips are crazy dry.  I am starting to feel generally nauseous, which I was really hoping to avoid this time around.

What’s different this time:  Last time around I gave up coffee until our first ultrasound when the nurse laughed at me.  Not this time around, thanks.  Last time I sat on the couch reading the Twilight series and feeling sick.  Isaac has informed me that there will be none of that this time around.  Last time I had to sit at a desk all day, this time I have to chase after a toddler, but at least I am getting in a few naps a week.  Last time I was very worried about running hurting the baby but I hardly think about it this time.  Last time I felt and looked thinner and my clothes fit me better.

Cravings/Aversions:  I am really liking carbs, salt, baked potatoes, and berries.  Despite my attempt to eat a really good and balanced high protein diet, I think that is all about to end.  I can still eat anything but I feel sick when I think about eating specific foods like eggs or drinking coffee.

Sleep:  Need more.

I am loving:  I guess the fact that I can still get in decent runs.  Other than that I am loving nada.  Why did I think it would be smart to get pregnant before I lost the weight I wanted to lose and while training for a marathon?  No wait, I love the fact that we found a midwife who is awesome and that I get to do a home water birth.  LOVE!

I miss:  Feeling normal.  My jeans and shirts fitting right.  Feeling pretty.  Wanting to be around people.  Normal looking legs.

Movement:  Nope.

It’s a:  Baby the size of a blueberry.

Exercise:  Same old, same old.

Diet:  Starting to get all carb crazy.  Feeling like I need to eat all the time because I feel sick.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Keep going with marathon training.  Get through my 18 miler on Friday all by myself.

Belly Shot:

Leave a Reply

Categories

