Posted by: Ingrid | April 20, 2011

Bumpdate: Week 8 (March 9, 2011)

Due Date: October 19, 2011 – 224 days to go.

Weight Gain:  I am solidly up 4.5 pounds.  I have not changed my eating.  I have not eaten enough for that to happen.  I hate it so bad.  I am trying not to think about it.

Symptoms:  Aversions to smells and lots of foods.  Seeing kids with cracker crumbs on their mouths makes me want to throw up as well as the trash, diaper changes, dirty dishes, and food left out on the counter.  All day nausea for the past week.  Definite irritability.  Bloated stomach and almost constant intestinal pain.

What’s different this time:  This time I can’t waltz into Kaiser and plunk down $10 for a bottle of Zofran.  This time I found out that the OB I have seen won’t see me unless it’s for the entirety of my prenatal care.  So I looked into getting drugs from Canada.  Instead, I am getting them through the family member of a friend.  I hate health care.  Also different, my waist is as big as it was at 14 weeks last time around while my chest is an inch and a half smaller.  Also, none of my clothes fit right and I feel fat and ugly 24/7.  Just being honest here.  Also very pessimistic about body/weight gain/eating/ability to have any control at all.

Cravings/Aversions:  Cravings have mostly included baked potatoes, sandwiches with fake mayo, ham, and cheese, cereal sometimes, and carbs generally.  Aversions?  Oh, lets count them!  Water.  Gum.  Anything with ginger.  Salad.  Vegetables.  Most fruits.  Beans.  Tortillas.  Most meat.  Eggs.  Pretty much everything.  Not that I don’t eat these things, I just have to be careful to time it right.

Sleep:  Not getting enough.  Very tired despite napping almost every day.

I am loving:  The fact that I will be able to continue taking Zofran.  Also super excited about the early ultrasound we have this Friday.  Maybe that will make the I-feel-like-a-cow feeling better?

I miss:  Feeling pretty.  Wearing most of my shirts comfortably.  Being happy.  Drinking lots of coffee.  Eating a balanced diet.

Movement:  Nope.

It’s a:  Almost fetus, according to the textbooks.

Exercise:  Same as usual.  Still hitting my running times but feeling discouraged.  Why exercise when I just look big and puffy regardless?

Diet:  Very unbalanced but I can’t really help that very much right now.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Keep going with marathon training.  Right now I just want to quit because I feel fat and blah.

Goals this week:  Try to be more positive.  Try not to hate my body and the fact that I have to live in it.

Belly Shot:

Leave a Reply

Categories

