Posted by: Ingrid | April 20, 2011

Bumpdate: Week 9 (March 16, 2011)

Due Date: October 19, 2011 (I am going to guess that baby will be at least 4 days late).

Weight Gain:  Oh, you know.  Down to 128.8 yesterday.  Up three pounds today.  Same old, same old.

Symptoms:  Nausea with vomiting.  Nausea without vomiting.  Excessive irritability.  No clothes that fit right.  Extreme bloating.  Extreme tiredness.  Did I mention extreme annoyance with everything and everyone?

What’s different this time:  I can’t wait to be done.  I feel like this is taking forever and I hate it.  I have a toddler running around.  I’m training for a marathon.  I can take naps.  I’m not going crazy reading pregnancy books.  I’m not weighing myself everyday because I can’t handle it.

Cravings/Aversions:  Some days everything sounds bad.  I can usually handle some kind of carb, but not always.  On the bad list: Strawberries, bananas, water, any other liquid, ginger, soda, anything sweet, protein, chicken, tomato, vegetables in any form, and… well, almost everything else.  All these aversions and nausea and I still gain weight.  Amazing.

Sleep: That time change really hit me hard.  I am tired all the time and am consistently napping through almost every homework session while Isaac naps.

I am loving: That we saw a heart beat last Friday and that I had 2 days with no nausea.  Boy was that deceptive.

I miss:  Almost everything about being not pregnant.  Feeling good.  Feeling not depressed and grumpy about everything.  Having some measure of patience.

Movement: Nope.

It’s a: Girl.  Because I think they’re supposed to make you uglier during pregnancy.  Isn’t that how the old wives tale goes?

Exercise:  Meh.  Took Sunday and Monday and almost Tuesday off completely.  Between exhaustion, nausea, and not being able to drink much water I am rethinking doing the marathon.  I hate that I even have to consider that.

Diet:  Bad and unbalanced.  Not much I can do there.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Try to keep training.

Belly Shot:

Leave a Reply

Categories

