Posted by: Ingrid | June 22, 2011

Bumpdate: 23 Weeks

Due Date: October 19, 2011 – 17 weeks to go.  This pregnancy just hit slow motion for me.

Weight Gain:  Up 13 pounds.  Fit Pregnancy’s website said that by now I have gained at least 15 pounds, so that made me feel a little better.

Symptoms:  None that I can think of, aside from steady weight gain.  Which is quite possibly the worst and most predictable pregnancy symptom ever.  I take that back.  Random heart burn has reared its ugly head.  I think that happened at this point last time around too.

What’s different this time:  Last time my weight was lower at this point.  Also, I was 3.5 weeks out from running my third half marathon of the pregnancy and this time I haven’t run in over three weeks.  Ohhhh… I miss running!  Also, we were about to leave for Hawaii last time.  I would be happy to go to Hawaii right now if someone will send me!

Cravings/Aversions:  Well, I did down a third of a jar of pickles after grocery shopping a few days ago.  The jar was gone two days later.  I can eat almost anything but nothing in particular stands out right now.

Sleep:  Mostly okay, for a pregnant woman.  I wish Isaac and I could make a deal and he’d sleep longer in the mornings though.

I am loving:  Not feeling sick at all and for the most part having decent energy.

I miss:  Normal life and not being pregnant.

Milestones:  Baby’s movements are now visible to the casual observer (provided that the casual observer is staring really hard at my stomach and my shirt is off my stomach).  Also, (fanfare please!) I have gone an entire week with no puking.  There’s a milestone right there.  Of course, now I am reading about friends who are in their last few weeks of pregnancy getting sick again and I am filled with dread and trepidation.

Best moment this week:  Actually finding a time when baby was moving and husband was home.  Dad finally got to feel how active this baby is!

I am stressing over:  Homework which I am unmotivated to do and all sorts of little tasks around the house that aren’t getting done.  Also very stressed about having to be pregnant another 17 weeks.

Movement:  Oh yes.  Lots of movement since my one pound baby has plenty of space right now.  But I read a site today that said baby is 1-3 pounds, so maybe he is bigger than I think.

It’s a:  Boy.  I am so outnumbered.

Exercise:  Same old cross training and weight lifting.  I also got in some short walks.

Diet:  Pretty clean, even with open houses.  It helps that sweets really aren’t doing it for me.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: Be sure to exercise at the hotel we are staying at while we are gone a few days.  I love booking our hotels because I can make sure there’s a fitness center!  Also, finish level 3 of New Rules of Lifting for Women.

Belly Shot:

Responses

  1. Yay for not puking! And maybe you won’t be struck down again like I am. My mom suggested buying some ginger things at the grocery store yesterday and you should have heard the panicked “NO!” I let out.

    Next time? I’m totally doing the Zofran. No doubt about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

