Posted by: Ingrid | September 15, 2011

Where has my baby gone?

Yesterday was a day of firsts.  At just over 25 months we finally made it to the first hair cut and first sucker.  Originally, I was just hoping for some tips on cutting Isaac’s hair when I went in for my own haircut (check that one off of the nesting list!), but he ended up with his own haircut as well, which is probably good.  When someone tells me “I just follow the lines on his head” I really feel like I should understand what they are saying.  But I just don’t.  I don’t see any lines on his head, just hair that I’m afraid to mess up.  But really, since he was trying to start in on a toddler mullet

it was really about time to cut his hair.  Also, the front had begun to grow straight into his eyes.  At first, he was not so thrilled about sitting in the chair which is where the sucker came in.  Nothing like taming your child with a little sugar.

 

Where did this little boy come from?!?  And more importantly, how do I keep the mullet from growing back? 🙂

Responses

  1. It is so much harder when they have the super blond hair…you see EVERY scissor mark.


Leave a Reply

Categories

