Posted by: Ingrid | September 28, 2011

Bumpdate: 37 Weeks

Due Date: October 19, 2011 –  Somewhere between 21 and 35 days, probably.  Last time I made the mistake of thinking that “full term” meant there was a high probability that the baby would arrive soon.  Trying to nip that thinking in the bud this time.

Weight Gain:  22-23.5 pounds, depending on the day.

Symptoms:  Isaac is getting faster as I am getting slower and more tired.  I wish I could tap into his energy source.  Tired, tired, tired.  That one spot on my back keeps hurting at the end of every night too.  I am glad that my dear husband is willing to massage that spot on a daily basis.

Worst symptom?  Ugly, hideous varicose veins on one leg.  Do they go away?  That’s all I want to know.

What’s different this time:  At this time with Isaac I was about to go on maternity leave and wanted to make sure I got to enjoy some of the time before baby.  This time?  I just want to be done being pregnant.  Come out, Baby.  Please.  Also, as mentioned before, I am much more cynical at the thought that I am full term.  Whatever that means.

Cravings/Aversions:  Still nothing too exciting.  Mint stuff (including gum) still makes my stomach turn a little, but nothing big either way.

Sleep:  Aside from being up early most mornings to exercise, I can’t complain about sleep.  Well, except for the every-two-hour walks down the hallway in the middle of the night, not matter how early I stop drinking water in the evening.  At least I can fall immediately back to sleep.  That is definitely one of the difficulties with breastfeeding.  You wake up at the same increments but then you actually have to do something that requires you to stay awake.

I am loving:  That I have more things in order now even if all my projects aren’t crossed off the list yet.  Also the fact that we are almost in October.  And I WILL have an October baby.

I miss: A body that doesn’t look globular.  Not feeling completely spent by 5:30 every single night.  My old clothes and pants that don’t involve a panel over my belly that makes my stomach itch.

Are you nesting?  Up to 2135 books logged, and counting!

Milestones: I am now considered to be at the full term mark.

Best moment this week: Having a day out all by myself!

I am stressing over:  Five days alone with a toddler while husband is gone at a conference.  Will we both survive? 😛  I am not stressed that Baby boy will make his appearance while husband is gone.  I am 100% certain that a baby that early is not in the cards.  I am also starting to worry that I will actually be pregnant for another five weeks instead of three.  And that would not be fun.

Movement:  Lots of bumps and hiccups.

It’s a:  Boy.

Exercise:  Same cross training, day in, day out.

Diet: I am finding that my eating is getting worse as I move towards the due date.  “I gain weight regardless of what I eat, so who really cares?” seems to be the current mindset.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  Keep going with everything and try to not think too much about whether I will be able to run or not after the birth.  I am really missing running.

Belly Shot:

Responses

  1. Looking fab, as always!

    I hear ya on the “full term” thing. I have to keep reminding myself that it’s likely to be at LEAST another 2 weeks and possibly up to 4 (another MONTH! WHEEEE!)

    You will totally be able to run after the birth. And you will kick a lot of butt.


Leave a Reply

Categories

