Posted by: Ingrid | October 9, 2011

Week 38B

I keep going back and forth between being just fine that baby boy isn’t here and then, alternately, feeling like I will never be done with pregnancy.  Never.  Ever.  Done.

Guess how I’m feeling today?  Especially as I acknowledge that maybe I will be two weeks later than my latest due date and won’t have this baby for 4 more weeks.  Gah.  How depressing a thought is that on this fine, warm, leaf-blown October day?

I probably should make a paper chain to see me at least through the next 2.5 weeks.  At the very least I am finding the need to make lots and lots of plans to tide me over.  Trying to come up with a list of fun things to do while awaiting the start of labor and social plans with other moms of toddlers so that I don’t have to try to keep up with my two-year-old all day.  So far the list includes several social engagements, as well as:

-Free day at the kids museum

-A trip to a farm or orchard nearby

-Going out to breakfast at the Wooden Spoon, which serves pumpkin pancakes this time of year

-Hopefully scoring a couple of dates with husband (and I’m hoping that one of these will be a movie date so we can see Courageous)

Obviously I am needing more ideas with which to fill my calendar.  Of course, Mother’s Club and weekly midwife appointments have to fit into the schedule, as well as errands and various other meetings, but still… it’s so much time to fill!  Let me know if you have any brilliant ideas…

I realized today as I was getting ready for church that time has definitely gone by.  Last time I wore the outfit I put on today it was Mother’s Day.

Why was I wearing maternity clothes then?  I really have to wonder…  Because today we have obvious need for them.

Dear baby boy,

I am so so SO done.

Love,

Mom

Responses

  1. Still looking wonderful though! Mmmm…pumpkin pancakes sound delicious, fingers crossed you see baby boy #2 sooner than later!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

