Posted by: Ingrid | July 17, 2012

Double Trouble

When I was on Facebook the other day flipping through pictures of Isaac’s first year (Is he really almost three!?!?!)  I came across some photos I’d taken when he was eight months old in front of our bedroom mirror.

Of course, Jonathan wears the same onesie, so I pulled out the mirror yesterday and let him go at it.  While Isaac was interested, I remember him just sitting there and patting the glass.  Jonathan?  Not so much.

Then I let Isaac out of his chair where he had been eating lunch and it was even more fun.  It was a good visual reminder for me of how similar and different my boys are and how much I love them both.  Though “two going on three” and sleep deprived…?  So not my favorite stage!

Responses

  1. See, Jonathan needs a baby brother to laugh at. The one in the mirror is growing up too fast!

    • True on the growing up too fast. But I am not sure how I feel about the possibility of being out numbered. Yet. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

