Posted by: Ingrid | September 10, 2012

First Day

I have very fond memories of the preschool that I attended once upon a time in South Dakota.  In fact, I don’t think I can come up with a single bad memory, except for the time (I think) I asked a little boy to lick a metal post outside in the middle of winter and then walked away after he did.  At least I think I remember that, though I am sort of hoping that was a memory of someone else!

Anyway, fond memories aside, ten years of homeschooling and I knew I was not going to be the sort of loser mother who put her child in preschool.  No sir.  Not me.  Who needs a break from their kid after only three years???  I was going to give lots of educational care and nurture to my little first born child who was going to be just like me.

Yes, I am laughing too.  And yes, Isaac just had his first day at preschool.  He was excited!

Hopefully he did everything he was supposed to.  Asking a three year old what he did at preschool does not always ensure a truthful (or intelligible) answer.  He did know the answer to what his favorite thing during the morning was:  “When I was a pink princess!”

Awesome.

Responses

  1. Love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

