Posted by: Ingrid | July 4, 2013

Bumpdate: 24 Weeks

Due Date: October 24-ish.  112 days to go.  Man this is going slowly!

Weight Gain: Up where I was last week, 11.5 pounds total.

Symptoms: Really tired right now, even with better sleep.  I have also had a couple of evenings that have ended in getting sick.  At least for the most part I am feeling good.

What’s different this time: Well, I didn’t have a prenatal appointment for a full 7 weeks!  Can’t say I missed going.  I am also still under 140 pounds while with both other pregnancies I was past that.  Also, I am exhausted by having two on the outside and one on the inside.

Cravings/Aversions:  Craving: melon, peaches, salt, meat, ham, and cheese.  Aversions: chocolate, cereal, crackers, strawberries, some ice cream.

Sleep: Sleep has been tentatively okay this past week.  Not as much as I would like but not the meager amount that I got the week before.

I am loving:  The fact that our summer schedule is so much more low key than the Fall and Spring, the first time in four years it’s been this way.  I also loved the fact that Husband told me to take off on Friday morning around 10:30 am and told me not to be home until 7:00 pm.  Awesome!

I miss: Feeling well rested.

Are you nesting?  And yes, we are still unpacking.  Still. 😛

Milestones:  We are at that quasi-milestone of possible viability that makes every mother shudder.  Keep baking, baby.

Best moment this week:  Running 11 miles on Saturday made me pretty happy, even though I run non-pregnant half marathons in less time than it took to get through 11 miles.

I am stressing over:  The fall and how to survive it is on my mind a lot.  Also, minivan shopping.  I hate cars and buying them on a good day. 😦

Movement:  This kid is always thumping around!

It’s a:  Still no idea.  The heart rate seems to stay just high enough (140-144) that I guess girl, but just low enough that I think maybe not.

Exercise:  Last week I ended up at 35 miles with an 11 miler (!) on Saturday.  This week, true to form, I am exhausted.  I did weights twice and cross trained but the running really took it out of me.

Diet: Okay but not great.  Whenever my weight jumps I feel like I don’t care and then I eat things that leave me feeling sick.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  I am aiming for 25 miles this week (5 mile race today) plus 3 days of cross training and weights.  Starting next week I would like to stay consistently at 30+ miles.

Belly Shot:

IMG_2542

Leave a Reply

Categories

