Posted by: Ingrid | August 1, 2013

Bumpdate: 28 Weeks

Due Date: October 24.  84 days to D Day.

Weight Gain:  Up 16 pounds, which is exactly where I was with both other pregnancies at this point.  I just want to tell the scale, “Stay here for another 12 weeks and we’ll be good.” but I guess if I gain a 1/2 a week I’ll end up where I was with Isaac and if I gain about a pound a week I’ll be where I ended with Jonathan.  Ah well.

Symptoms: Exhaustion, irritability, random evening heartburn and nausea.  I am getting a little annoyed with throwing up after dinner.

What’s different this time:  Not that I am one to indulge in retail therapy, but there is even less of it this time with the baby’s gender unknown.

Cravings/Aversions:  I could down a whole cantaloupe if you let me.  Peaches are making their way out of season, but I am still happy to eat them!  I find aversions popping up in weird places.  I never know what it will be next!

Sleep: Getting decent sleep but waking up a lot.

I am loving:  That Clint and I get to go away this weekend for TWO WHOLE NIGHTS by ourselves.  No children.  To the UP.  I am beyond excited, particularly since last time we were kid free over night was 2 years ago when I was pregnant.

I miss:  Not having a beach ball belly.

Are you nesting?  I got the knick knacks hung up and put away!  Next job, tackle the garage and find whatever stinks so badly.  Also, start recycling again.  And make up a chore chart.  And strip the diapers.  And…

Milestones:  Some more web sites welcome me into the third trimester this week.  Yay.  Also into the 80’s in terms of days left until due date.

Best moment this week:  Feeling settled about where I am going to deliver this baby was a wonderful feeling!

I am stressing over:  I am starting to feel like the summer is slipping through my fingers and I want to make the most of what’s left!

Movement:  Lots of it!

It’s a:  I am guessing boy this week.

Exercise:  Ran 30 miles over 5 days last week, problem free.  Cross trained on the off days and did weights once but I NEED to get back to a regular routine with weights.

Diet: Same old, same old.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  I am trying to only run 4 days this week but still get in 30 miles.  Partly I want to make sure my body gets a break but partly I am wanting one of the runs to be an 11 miler and want to make sure I am well rested.  Throw in 3 days of cross training and 1 day of weights and riding all over Mackinac Island on Saturday and I will call it good!  The big goal, since I am quasi-following the long run portion of a half marathon plan (half marathon in 2 weeks that I may or may not do) is the 11 miler.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_2927

What?  I’m not showing enough?  I promise there’s a bump!

IMG_2926

Leave a Reply

Categories

