Posted by: Ingrid | November 18, 2015

Bumpdate: 15 Weeks

Due Date: May 12, 2016

Weight Gain:  Somewhere between zero and 1.6 pounds gained.  I am suddenly reminded of how little I like the quick and capricious changes of the second trimester.

Symptoms: Some nausea but mostly just a lot of tiredness and feeling kind of icky.

What’s different this time: In some ways, this seems to be going faster in a way that the second and third pregnancy did not.  Probably because we are just way too busy this semester.  Also, I have not yet seen a doctor.  That’s a first (and not my fault).

Cravings/Aversions: I am still stuck on the blue cheese/lettuce/crouton combo. Plains yogurt sounds good, as does steak and chicken.  Water is still not something I can drink most of the time and suddenly I don’t like grapefruit juice either.  No pizza or Italian or Mexican food.  Sweets and carbs and stuff are still out, which is a shame, since I made a brownie peanut butter cheesecake for tonight that sounds absolutely disgusting.

Sleep: I take Unisom, therefore I sleep.

I am loving: The fact that I get to have my first prenatal visit this Friday.  Yes, first.  At 15 weeks 2 days.  Unless it gets cancelled the day of, as happened last time.  You should not cancel on pregnant women, makes ’em cranky.

I am grateful for: The fact that Clint and I celebrate our ninth wedding anniversary today.  If you’d told me nine years ago that today I would be living in Colorado while my husband teaches and that I would be 15 weeks pregnant with our fourth child I may have run screaming into the night.  Or laughed at you.

I miss:  Being productive and sucking in my stomach.

Milestones: I’m at a week divisible by 5, which always feels like a milestone.  Also, I have reached the dubious milestone of having my rear and my belly sticking out exactly the same.  Normally I am a fan of symmetry but pregnancy looks way better when the belly overshadows everything else.

Best moment this week: I can’t think of anything monumental.  It may have been the morning I weighed myself and was still at pre-pregnancy weight or it may have been when I got people time on Friday or it may have been when I made this for dinner while my children ate leftover pizza.

IMG_3488

I am stressing over:  I don’t feel particularly stressed, although my class that ends December 12 feels like it is constantly hanging over my head.  Next up, dissecting a fetal pig on our kitchen table.

Movement:  Maybe?  I can’t tell and I am not sitting down long enough ever to try to figure it out.  Except I am sitting down and I think it has hiccups!!!!

It’s a: I don’t know!  I sort of want another girl though.

Exercise: 31 miles last week.

Diet: I can’t get enough gouda and blue cheese.  Still preferring salty stuff over sweet.  I am just eating what will taste okay.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  30+ miles with hopefully at 10 mile long run.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3530

Blast from the Past – Nine Years ago Today:


K283Web

Responses

  1. You are always beautiful pregnant.


Leave a Reply

Categories

