Posted by: Ingrid | December 2, 2015

Bumpdate: 17 Weeks

Due Date: May 12

Weight Gain:  Down 1.2 pounds from pre-pregnancy weight after yesterday’s bout with the stomach flu.  Five pounds lost in one day and dizzy and dehydrated to boot.  Awesome.  That’s what comes of being able to stomach 2 cups of liquid and 1 ritz cracker in 30 hours.  Not recommended for weight loss or general happiness.

Symptoms: Nausea, vomiting, exhaustion, but I am not sure how much of that is pregnancy and how much is the stomach flu.

What’s different this time: I don’t think I’ve ever been below my pre-pregnancy weight at 17 weeks (though it will only last until I rehydrate).  I don’t think I’ve ever had to extract a lego from a kids nose while pregnant either.

Cravings/Aversions: I currently don’t want to think about food.  Aversions are everything.  Craving nothing.

Sleep: I went to bed at 5:35 pm last night (husband’s orders because he is so awesome) and slept for 13 hours.

I am loving: That I am back in the land of the living today and that I managed to get in good mileage last week.  That was fun!

I am grateful for: A husband who so kindly stayed home while I went back to bed yesterday and picked up the slack when I was so sick.

I miss:  Being close enough to big towns collect all the fun birthday freebies!

Milestones: I think I am passing out of the 4th month of pregnancy.  Woo hoo!

Best moment this week:  The Thanksgiving break was lovely and quiet and restful.

I am stressing over:  Our house is mess from the beginnings of Christmas decorating followed by getting sick.  I feel like if I clean one room the rest of the house throws up.  I like it clean for me, not other people, makes me feel more at rest.  But I am fighting a losing battle against 3 little people, 1 big one, and 2 cats.

Movement:  Yup.  This little one likes to bump around.

It’s a: I don’t know!  But I am excited to find out!

Exercise: Last week was fantastic!  I ran 35 miles over 5 days and cross trained the other days and did weights twice.

Diet: Whatever I can keep down right now.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  At this point with a snow day and being knocked out with the stomach flu two days I am hoping for 20 miles and weights twice along with cross training.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3597

Leave a Reply

Categories

