Posted by: Ingrid | December 9, 2015

Bumpdate: 18 Weeks

Due Date: May 11.  I just realized that I’ve been bumping it up a day to the 12th.

Weight Gain:  4.5 pounds

Symptoms: Tiredness and irritability.

What’s different this time: I have never felt that any of my pregnancies went by quickly.  I do feel like things are busy enough that I am steadily plodding towards the due date and it doesn’t seem to be dragging though.  Ask me how I feel in January and February though.  That will be the true test.

Cravings/Aversions: Still craving protein and salt while peanut butter, sweets, and cereal are on the bad list.  Should be handy for getting the Christmas baking done this weekend.

Sleep: Good, but I really miss getting up early.

I am loving: Sitting near our Christmas tree at night and the fact that the semester ends in a week and a half.

IMG_3631

I am grateful for: The fact that I finished my online A&P class today and can officially be done with nursing pre-requisites (again).  Also that the highs have been in the 60’s the past few days.  My kind of December weather!

I miss: Being able to suck in my stomach.  I also really miss my jeans fitting normally.  I am constantly hitching up the maternity jeans but regular jeans fit weird because they have to fasten under the belly.  Blah.

Milestones: I think I have passed the 130 divide for sure this time (baring any more bouts with the stomach flu).  This is also the first week that the baby is supposed to be more ounces than he/she is inches long.

Best moment this week:  Posting my last “discussion” post online today and knowing I had nothing more to do for my class.

I am stressing over: I’m not sure what to do now that I don’t have to funnel all my time into reading my text and doing a million busy work assignments.  Make cookies?  I am taking suggestions!

Movement: Yes.  Lots of movement.

It’s a: Surprise still.  No dreams, premonitions, or suspicions either way.

Exercise: 20 miles last week because of the stomach flu, etc.  But I did get in a hilly 10 miler on Saturday, so that’s good.

Diet: More varied in the past few weeks since the aversions aren’t nearly as strong.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  30 plus miles, I hope.  Weights twice and cross training on the off days.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3646

Leave a Reply

Categories

