Posted by: Ingrid | December 16, 2015

Bumpdate: 19 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016

Weight Gain: 6-7 pounds, I didn’t weigh myself today.

Symptoms: A general feeling of “meh” accompanied by random nausea and always feeling too big and too full.  Ain’t pregnancy grand?!?

What’s different this time: I haven’t run with the belly band I bought when pregnant with Isaac since the end of my first pregnancy, and suddenly it feels good to wear it again.  Christmas baking has never tasted as bad either, which is a little sad.

Cravings/Aversions: Peanut butter, pancakes, Cliff bars and chocolate all sound bad usually.  Not craving anything.  You would think this would curtail the eating, but no.

Sleep: Bad enough that I hear noises and toss and turn.  Good enough that I can’t wake up early.  Pretty much the worst of all possible worlds.

I am loving: I’m almost half way there! (if you add an additional week and an extra few days for me being late in there).

I am grateful for: A warm house, particularly after yesterday’s snow and wind.

I miss: Feeling motivated to run and not feeling big.

Milestones: Mmmmm… this isn’t really a milestone week.  Baby is over half a pound and this is the last week I won’t know the gender.

Best moment this week: Getting all the Christmas baking done.

I am stressing over: The fact that it feels like my running will never be normal again.

Movement: Yup.

It’s a: We have less than a week to find out.  I can’t wait!  Of course, now I am second guessing the decision to find out…

Exercise: 30 miles for the week, weights, etc.

Diet: I am in the stage where I can eat more things but most of the time they still don’t taste really good leading to a generally yucky feeling.  Also, I am still eating way too much salt and not drinking enough water. If I could get my act together I would eat super clean for a bit or Whole 30 or Paleo, but that doesn’t even happen when I’m not pregnant so maybe I will just drink more water.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week:  I need to set the bar low because of the ice, snow, and “under a winter weather warming”.  Ugh. 20-25 miles, cross train, weights twice, 30 Day Shred once.  I wish we lived in an area where used treadmills were being sold all the time.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3693

Leave a Reply

Categories

