Posted by: Ingrid | December 30, 2015

Bumpdate: 21 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016

Weight Gain: 8.2 pounds

Symptoms: Not much to complain about other than getting bigger.

What’s different this time: I just had my second prenatal visit, at almost 21 weeks.  This is the first time I’ve ever only had one appointment in the first half of my pregnancy.

Cravings/Aversions: I think I ate nearly the entire wheel of Brie that I bought for Christmas Eve.  Also, green olives sound good all the time and the 1.5 pounds of blue cheese is half full (or half empty).

Sleep: Lots of sleep.  I just need to figure out how to wake up in the mornings again so that I can have a life.

I am loving: The fact that we are almost into 2016 and that our poor dried out Christmas tree can come down.

I am grateful for: A strong heart beat at my doctor’s visit yesterday.  Baby was in the 150’s, there goes that old wive’s tale about high heart rates equaling a girl.

I miss: Warm weather, good running, my normal body.

Milestones: Last bumpdate from 2015.

Best moment this week: Christmas was great!

I am stressing over: I really want to clean and organize the entire house.  So I just need 3 days without children.  I hate the house this cluttered and messy.

Movement: This week baby boy has begun doing the double bump move.  Cute when baby is only about a pound.  Less cute when space has maxed out.

It’s a: Boy.  Time to think names.  And find a used car seat, bouncer, swaddle blankets, etc.

Exercise: I ran 31 miles last week and then had to take two days off due to travel and weather.

Diet: Okay.  Time to clean it up for the new year.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: The weather is cold and I am completely unmotivated.  I am taking the entire week off running and just cross training.  Weights and abs twice.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3879

Leave a Reply

Categories

