Posted by: Ingrid | January 27, 2016

Bumpdate: 25 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016. 105 days away (but who’s counting?).

Weight Gain: 13-ish pounds.

Symptoms: Exhaustion and feeling like my stomach has been pumped full of air with the occasional headache.

What’s different this time: This is the first time we have found out the gender and then NOT named the baby immediately.  Someday.  Soon.  I don’t know that I have ever taken children to a prenatal before, and I did that yesterday, along with accomplishing 8 other errands to fill our morning.  Jonathan was happy to play with the life-sized uterus and pull-out IUD in the exam room and loved being able to measure my stomach and spread goop on my belly.

Cravings/Aversions: Really craving oranges and cucumbers.  Oddly enough, my children have suddenly decided that they love cucumbers as well. And I don’t want to share.

Sleep: Good except when I have insomnia.

I am loving: It is supposed to be in the 50’s for the next 4 days.  I love this weather.

I am grateful for: Sunshine and the fact that baby seems to be doing well with a heart rate at 138-142.

I miss: I just want to feel normal again.  Like a normal non-pregnant person.

Milestones: Last week in the triple digits, last week of January, and it’s a week divisible by 5.  Those are pretty notable milestones. :-p

Best moment this week: Since after Christmas I have been dealing with PNS (Pre Nesting Syndrome) and have been trying to organize the house bit by bit.  I finally cleaned and de-cluttered the downstairs kitchen this weekend and felt like I was ready to take on the world.

I am stressing over: Nothing major.  Definitely wondering if my winter running shirts are going to cover my girth for as long as the cold lasts.

Movement: Lots of movement lots of the time.

It’s a: Boy.  Still unnamed.

Exercise: I ran 25 miles last week with a long run of 11 miles.  Did my two days of weights and abs and biked and did the elliptical when I didn’t run.

Diet: Diet took a turn for the worse this week.  The more “blah” I feel the more likely I am to eat stuff that I don’t want and that doesn’t actually taste good.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: I have so far made it up early to run two days in a row.  I would like to get in 25-30 miles this week, but I am prepared to downsize if necessary.  Weights twice, cross train the off days, abs twice.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_3966

Leave a Reply

Categories

