Posted by: Ingrid | February 3, 2016

Bumpdate: 26 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016, though my guess is still around May 15.

Weight Gain: 14-15 pounds depending on the day, since I can easily go up 2 pounds overnight.

Symptoms: I am really tired.  I actually let the Little Einsteins watch my two youngest on Monday morning because I needed to close my eyes at 10 am.  I am also grumpy and people are making me feel claustrophobic.  Throw in random acid reflux and all of my clothes feeling too tight and here we are at 26 weeks.

What’s different this time: I have never ever gotten this much sleep during pregnancy.  I have also never had my running hampered so much by weather.

Cravings/Aversions: Not really.

Sleep: Still getting lots of sleep but making a point to get up earlier.

I am loving: That for the first snow day this week my husband got the day off too.

I am grateful for: A heater that works and Netflix.

I miss: Warmth, a normal body, normal running, normal taste buds.  I miss everything.

Milestones: This is the last week in the second trimester.  Less than 100 days to go and another calendar month out of the way. Some outlying sites consider week 26 to be the start of the third trimester (and some don’t start it until 28 weeks) so I go for the middle.

Best moment this week: Yesterday when we went outside to shovel all the kids bundled up and came out and it was really fun.  Since I am not a huge cold weather fan, it was nice to have everyone out and having a good time.

I am stressing over: School has been closed 2.5/3 days this week and I am tired and out of patience.  Also, my clothes aren’t fitting right.  Also, I want to be alone in a quite warm place where I can run and sleep uninterrupted.  I will be doing a lot of deep breathing today.

Movement: I am getting lots of wiggling and squirming these days.

It’s a: Boy.

Exercise: I got in 25 miles last week, plus crosstraining, weights and abs.

Diet: Meh.  Particularly since we are low on lots of staples and produce and since I spent a lot of time yesterday making things I normally wouldn’t like salted caramel muffins and cookies.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: Weights and abs and hopefully more than 20 miles for the week.  The new snow, snow and wind the past few days, and cold is seriously messing with my running this week and I. Don’t. Like it.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_4005

Responses

  1. Hi Ingrid!

    I just came across your 26 week bumpdate post — congratulations! I was wondering if you would allow me to share it on my site, the Maternity Gallery. I feature week by week pregnancy pictures so other moms-to-be can get a sense of just how different each pregnancy is. Everyone carries different! A lot of moms-to-be have found it helpful and reassuring — you might too! If you have a minute, would you take a look at the site and see what you think? I included the link below.

    If you are interested in sharing I can include a link back to you from each photo, or the photos can be posted anonymously, whichever you prefer.

    I hope you are feeling great and I look forward to hearing from you soon! Please let me know if you have any questions.

    Thanks!

    Jennifer

    The Maternity Gallery
    http://maternitygallery.com/

    • I would absolutely be fine with that. Just let me know what I need to do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

