Posted by: Ingrid | March 2, 2016

Bumpdate: 30 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016, 70 days away, if you happen to be counting.

Weight Gain: I went back and checked and I have never gained this much weight at this point. I am just not going to elaborate on how that makes me feel right now.

Symptoms: Not much aside from the constant tiredness and feeling sad about where my body is at.

What’s different this time: I have been looking forward to weeks 30-35 all pregnancy because I have always loved the period when I look pregnant but don’t feel huge and exhausted.  Unfortunately, I feel all that already and feel so sad that I totally dislike the period I have been looking forward to.  Aside from the excessive weight gain, which is different, this is the first time we will not be going anywhere alone before the baby comes, which is a little sad.  With Isaac we went to Hawaii:

Hawaii 2

With Jonathan we went to a retreat in Kansas.  At least I think it was Kansas.  Somewhere flat and on the plains.

IMG_2053

With Lily we at least made it to Mackinac Island:

IMG_3005

So it’s a little anticlimactic to be going nowhere.  But we are in the middle of a semester and have a bunch of kids with no family or adopted family in town to pawn the offspring off to. C’est la vie.

Cravings/Aversions: None that I can thing of.

Sleep: I sleep so much it’s ridiculous.

I am loving: That I am one week closer to this chapter being closed forever.  I think I might have mentioned my gladness about that once or twice before.

I am grateful for: The baby was measuring right on track at the ultrasound at 2 pounds 15 ounces.  I am glad it all looked good although it was the most disappointing ultrasound in terms of pictures.  I got nothing that even looked like a baby.

I miss: Coffee tasting good.

Milestones: 3/4 of the way there, into the 30’s, out of February, which felt like the longest month ever, and under 70 days by tomorrow.

Best moment this week: Several really long nights of sleep.

I am stressing over: Weight gain, the fact that the ultrasound tech mentioned that baby is still breech (he has plenty of time to turn, but still…), and trying to clothe my kindergartener for Dr. Seuss week which calls for something different every day.

Movement: Still lots of movement.  Now I just need to convince him to flip over in the next few weeks.

It’s a: Boy. This was confirmed again at this week’s ultrasound despite my dreaming that I gave birth to a girl and Lily insisting that it’s a baby sister.

Exercise: I ended at 28 miles last week after an unexpected 11 mile long run.  Cross trained on the off days.

Diet: Pretty good which does not translate into decent weight gain or feeling good, which is one reason I will be so happy to never be pregnant again.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: This is what I was doing last time I was 30 weeks pregnant – running a hilly half marathon.  And I enjoyed it too.  This week I don’t even want to run because it seems pointless to squeeze into running tights just to feel like a hippo running through the neighborhood.  This makes me very very sad. Hopefully I can convince myself to do 20 miles this week and lots of cross training.

IMG_3300

Belly Shot: 

IMG_4162

Leave a Reply

Categories

