Posted by: Ingrid | March 9, 2016

Bumpdate: 31 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016. 63 days away.

Weight Gain: More than I want or deserve.

Symptoms: Braxton hicks, exhaustion, some vomiting, two straight days of acid reflux.  Let the good times of pregnancy roll!

What’s different this time: Running is still sadly disappointing.  I am afraid that I will never enjoy it again.

Cravings/Aversions: Still eating lots of oranges.

Sleep: Aside from having to get up five times a night, I sleep well.  Oh, and dreams where dogs are gnawing at my legs and no one will come to my aid also contribute to nocturnal awakenings.

I am loving: That we should (fingers crossed) have a fence put up around our backyard by the end of this weekend.

I am grateful for: The fact that I have not come down with whatever the boys were sick with. Yet.

I miss: Having friends around who I get to see on a regular basis.

Milestones: This week I waddle into the 8th month of pregnancy.  Baby is the size of a pineapple and roughly 3+ pounds. (“But it looks like a watermelon.” Says my eldest.)

Best moment this week: Realizing that, for the first time in four days, no one is running a fever.  On Saturday the boys got sick and it has been non-stop ever since, with Isaac missing 3/4 of the school days before spring break. He will go tomorrow, come hell or high water.

I am stressing over: I made the mistake of looking at the journal I kept while pregnant with Jonathan.  It reminded me that not only do I have more than nine weeks of being pregnant but then I have to give birth and then I have to be in that awful postpartum phase all summer long.  All summer with clothes that don’t fit and varicose veins that I am hoping insurance will be willing to pay for since they hurt.  And no sleep. Maybe I will move to Antarctica, wear a snow suit all summer, and preserve some sense of dignity.

Movement: I feel like this baby is constantly on the move!

It’s a: Boy.

Exercise: 23 miles for the week with lots of cross training and weights one day.

Diet: Fine.  Although with all the kids sick this week I have been uninspired to cook.  And now that it feels like spring I want veggies and fruit which are ridiculously expensive out here on the plains.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: My current attitude is very much “what’s the point” when it comes to running.  I didn’t run Monday or Tuesday because of that.  Let’s make the goal over 20 miles for the week.  Thank goodness for the bike and elliptical in the basement for all the other days.

Belly Shot: 

IMG_4176

Leave a Reply

Categories

