Posted by: Ingrid | March 16, 2016

Bumpdate: 32 Weeks

Due Date: May 11, 2016

Weight Gain: Yes.

Symptoms: Some nausea, headaches, tiredness.

What’s different this time: This is the first time I have no desire whatsoever to pay money to run in a race during later pregnancy.  It always seemed fun before and this time I could care less.

Cravings/Aversions: Definitely craving more salt and protein.

Sleep: Getting decent sleep, I just wake up a lot at night now.

I am loving: The fact that I have my first appointment this Friday at University Hospital and get to spend all day running errands without children.  Starbucks, Target, Trader Joes, and Costco (we are down to half a pound of butter and 2 rolls of toilet paper) here I come!

I am grateful for: The fact that because my husband is a teacher he gets spring break too and it coincides with the kids’ break.

I miss: Clothes that feel good.

Milestones: I am 4/5 of the way through this pregnancy now.  The first of my pregnant friends has had her baby. I am now in the 50’s in terms of days left until my due date and have under 2 calendar months left to go.

Best moment this week: Every time Lily sits on my lap and proclaims that she is a big sister.  A pink sister, not a purple sister.

I am stressing over: The fact that I ordered a sandbox from Amazon and they defaulted the shipping address to my old workplace in California.  Seriously?  I hate dealing with issues like that.

Movement: Lots of movement for most of the day.  We will schedule regular nap times once he arrives.

It’s a: Boy.

Exercise: I hated running so much last week that I only ran 9 miles and cross trained all the other days.  It was a sad week.

Diet: Very good, with zero results.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: I would love to get to 30 miles or more, but spring break week has also ended up really windy and colder than previous weeks, making it miserable outside.  At least I am past last week’s 9 miles…

Belly Shot: 

IMG_4220

Leave a Reply

Categories

