Posted by: Ingrid | March 30, 2016

Bumpdate: 34 Weeks

Due Date: May 11.  31 days until my dad gets back from Thailand42 days until my due date.  46 days until the day I expect to have a baby.

Weight Gain:  At this point I have gained more at 34 weeks than I did the entire pregnancy with Isaac or Liliana.    I shudder to think of what would happen if I actually believed the pregnancy books that suggest an extra 300-500 calories in the last two trimesters.

Symptoms: A very low tolerance for being around anyone else’s children.  Headaches.  Exhaustion.

What’s different this time: I definitely don’t have as many options for running times this time around. Either I get out at 6:00 am or I don’t get to run.  Which means most days I don’t get to run.

Cravings/Aversions: I made chicken stock in the crock pot today and it sounded really good.  Fruit sounds great, but is out of season and ridiculously expensive here.  Barbecue sauce makes me want to throw up.

Sleep: Last night in the first seven hours of sleep I was up eight times.  And this was with taking melatonin.  I may be just a little cranky today.

I am loving: That I cancelled my 34 week appointment, giving me one less day of driving to Denver.

I am grateful for: The fact that April seems busy enough that it will hopefully go by quickly.

I miss: Having clothes that fit.  I know that people like to say, “Oh you’re growing a baby, it’s not so bad” when it comes to body expansion, and downplay things, but really, how many of us enjoy it when something as simple as our socks don’t fit right and slide around?  Now take that and apply it to every article of clothing that you wear for at least 280 days and see if that feeling of nothing ever fitting right wouldn’t irk you just a little bit too.

Yep. I am definitely cranky today.

Milestones: This is the first week I have gotten audible comments about my being pregnant from children while taking Jonathan to preschool.  Other than that, I don’t really have any particularly interesting milestones for this week.  Baby is the size of a cantaloupe.

Best moment this week: It was fun to have the kids so excited on Easter.

I am stressing over:  Getting things done on my “before baby” to-do list since it feels like I am either exhausted or have kids around.  Fortunately, I decided that finding, repainting, and assembling the dollhouse kit that I received when I was 12 was not necessary before baby’s arrival.

Movement: I think this kid may have additional elbows and knees because I feel jabs everywhere.  Definitely discourages slouching!

It’s a: Boy.

Exercise: Last week I ran a 5 miler and 10 miler and cross trained the other days.

Diet: It was good except for Easter.  I took the day off exercising and of course there was chocolate and such.  One day, 2.5 pounds that won’t go away.  This is my body’s logic.

Exercise goal for the upcoming week: It would be great to get to 20 miles for the week, but it’s almost impossible to get out at the only times I have to run.  So I guess it doesn’t really matter.  Cross train the other days and do weights twice.

Belly Shot: No pictures because there was never a time I could get my husband to take them today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

